Student Government Association

SGA Sponsors

SGA Officers 2018 - 2019

  • Abby Armstrong
  • Allie Fiedorek
  • Alex Hoffman
  • Nu Huynh
  • Tracey Ikpeme
  • Maha Shoaib
  • Bailey Sturtz

SAC Delegates

  • Gabe Fulton
  • Rebecca Lee
  • Fatima Rehmatulla
  • Molly Sander
  • Jinny Park (alternate)

Class Officers

 

Seniors - Class of 2019

Juniors - Class of 2020

Sophomores - Class of 2021

Freshman - Class of 2022

  Kayla Jugan Gabe Fulton Sydney Vadnais Emma Lansbury
  Brendan Manya Mai Hunyh Jane Yi  
  Jinny Park Clark Levine    
  Molly Sander Sharon Lu    
  Ethan Sohn Ally Tingen    

Sponsors

Laura Dougherty - LADougherty@fcps.edu Dennis Adams - djadams1@fcps.edu Alexandra Flores - aeflores@fcps.edu Yarmily Diggs - ymdiggs@fcps.edu Jenna Harris - jlharris@fcps.edu  

Amanda Moreland -  ammoreland@fcps.edu Daniela Daniels -  dedaniels@fcps.edu

Administrator

Tony DiBari -  asdibari@fcps.edu Teri Hampton -  tlhampton@fcps.edu Eileen Hoppock -  enhoppock@fcps.edu Kristen McNamara -  kamcnamara@fcps.edu

Lake Braddock Secondary School SGA/SAC/Class Elections 2019

EVENT

 
  TBD
Candidacy Declaration Form & Election Submission form TBD
Headshot Picture due -- email to bruinsga@gmail.com TBD
Campaign Commercial/Speech -- emailed to bruinsga@gmail.com or flash drive turned in TBD
Campaign Week TBD
Voting Through Blackboard TBD

IMPORTANT:  If you want to be in the SGA Student Leadership class, you will need to fill out the separate SGA Application.  No one is guaranteed class admission unless they are elected as an SGA officer. SGA OFFICERS ARE NOT THE SAME THING AS CLASS OFFICERS (see below).

Any student in good standing may run for an office. There are three separate offices to consider running for:

Student Government Association Executive Board: Six available spots for Rising Seniors (who have been in the SGA Class for at least one year prior to running) and 1 rising Junior must also fill out SGA class application.

Student Advisory Committee (S. A. C.) Four delegates that meet with delegates from Fairfax County Public Schools once a month to discuss issues concerning the Fairfax County School Board.  SAC is open to rising Juniors and Seniors.  There are four available positions plus an alternate. (You may run for this AND Class Office OR SGA Office)

Class Office Executive Board: Represent your graduating class! FIVE available spots for each class executive board. You cannot run for both class office and SGA office!