High School Special Education

Subject Administrators

Department Chairs

Category A Department Staff

Category B Department Staff

Category B Staff

cat b staff

 

Resource Teachers

Audiologist Sheila Moore-Neff symooreneff@fcps.edu
Hearing Itinerant Shelby Hersey slhersey@fcps.edu
Speech and  Language Dr. Susanne Cook spcook@fcps.edu
Speech and Language Donna Isler dmisler@fcps.edu
Occupational Therapist Dana McCormick dlmccormick@fcps.edu
Physical Therapist Claudia Woodruff cawoodruff@fcps.edu
Physical Therapist Melissa Casey macasey@fcps.edu
Psychologist Mary Olsen molsen@fcps.edu
Social Worker Elizabeth Mynar emynar@fcps.edu
Social Worker Diane Stansbery destansbery@fcps.edu
Visual Impairment Teacher Tracey O’Malley teomalley@fcps.edu
Visual Impairment Teacher Rebecca Peek repeek@fcps.edu
Assistive Technology Teacher Genie Yurgaites gryurgaites@fcps.edu
Career and Transitions Services Kristen Morgan kbmorgan@fcps.edu
Career and Transition Services Katie Radda kbradda@fcps.edu

Description of the Lake Braddock High School SPECIAL EDUCATION program. Special Education teachers provide a range of services for students with documented disabilities. The Individual Education Plan developed for each student determines student needs and services required.

SAT Local Application Form for Requesting College Board Accommodations The information from the local application form will be utilized to electronically file your request to the College Board by Lake Braddock’s Services for Students with Disabilities (SSD) Coordinator. 

Local Application Form

ACT Services for Students with Disabilities ACT’s downloadable applications to test with accommodations Information provide several different options

FCPS Program of Studies