Student Testing

PSAT, WIDA, SOL, AP, End of Year Testing, and More

Visit the LBSS PSAT Information Page: Registration due by Friday, October 9.

Lake Braddock Student Testing Information

Visit this page to stay up to date with LBSS student testing information and important announcements. 

2020-2021 Testing Dates

Assessment Dates Description
SAT Day (12th grade only) Wednesday Sept. 23

FCPS SAT School Day registration has now closed. Students will receive an email in their G Suite account (@fcpsschool.net) with test day information, including room location, report time and FCPS transportation information. Students should receive the email no later than Friday, September 18, 2020.

PSAT (students in grade 11) Thursday, Oct. 29

Students in grade 11 will take the PSAT this year during school hours. The cost of the test for juniors is covered by the county. Click here to access the Oct. 2020 PSAT information letter

WIDA (English Language Learners) Tuesday, Jan. 26 - Friday, Feb. 19 English Language Learners will be pulled out of four (different) class periods in order to complete this assessment. This assessment is administered annually to level 1-5 EL students in grades 7-12 and is comprised of four domains: Reading, Writing, Speaking and Listening. 
March Writing SOL (English 8 and English 11 (including Honors) Monday, Mar. 1 - Friday, Mar. 19 The Writing SOL is split over two days; day one is multiple choice and day two is prompt/short paper.
PSAT (students in grade 10) April 13-16, pending county decision Students in grade 10 will be permitted to take the PSAT this year during school hours on a new Spring testing date. The cost of the test for sophomores is covered by the county. **Please note: this test opportunity and date are still pending county approval.
AP Exams (all students taking AP courses)

Monday, May 3 - Friday, May 14

Updated information will be provided
Non-Writing SOL (all students in SOL classes, grades 7-12) Wednesday, Apr 28 - Friday, June 4 This testing window includes expedited retakes. 
Senior Final Exams (seniors with courses giving exams) TBD Updated information will be provided
Underclassmen Final Exams (underclassmen with courses giving exams) TBD Updated information will be provided